NIT Rourkela Campus Inaugurated by V. N. Peri Alumni Reunion 2015 Memento presented by Director NIT Rourkela Logo 50th Global Alumni Meet AINET-NITR Alumni network Alumni Students Faculty

Message from Director

Alumni constitute an important constituent of an institution of higher learning. It is through them that an institute reaches out to the public. They serve as brand ambassadors who spread the message of their alma mater. Their effort brings in new students, new faculty and staff, and new projects. The prosperity and good name of an institute strongly depends on the goodwill More... ›

With best wishes to one and all.
Prof. Animesh Biswas
Director, NIT Rourkela

Message from Dean (AR)

Dear Alumni Friends,
NIT Rourkela is proud of its 20,000 strong alumni who have contributed substantially for the growth of the Nation. This year the institute is celebrating 50 years of its glorious existence. The institute welcomes every alumnus for an endearing relationship with its alma mater. The office of the Dean (Alumni Relations and Resource Generations) is working closely with More... ›

Prof. Bidyadhar Subudhi, Professor
Dean, Alumni Relations

Featured Alumni

Mr. Venkata Narasimham Peri, [MCA, 1991]

Mr Peri is a Partner in M/s. PriceWaterCoopers (PWC), USA. As a member of the Risk Consulting leadership team, he leads 3 critical initiatives in the firm – building global delivery capabilities for management and risk consulting across the global delivery center network; asset and IP creation and audit transformation.Mr Peri is a distinguished alumnus of National Institute of Technology Rourkela, India and has worked earlier with Deloitte, IBM, Reveleus, Hexaware and Coopers & Lybrand/PwC Consulting.Outside work, he is passionate about teaching and More... ›

Upcoming Events

  Class of 1992, Silver Jubilee Re-union
View All ›

Birthdays Today

Amit Kundu
B.Tech., 1988, EE
Ashirwad Mohanty
B.Tech., 2005, EE
Ashit Kumar Swain
B.Tech., 2012, EE
Ashok Kumar Padhy
B.Tech., 1995, CS
Bhanu Shankar Sahoo
M.Tech., 2005, CE
Chinmay Kumar Behera
B.Tech., 2014, EC
Debadatta Sethi
M.Tech., 1992, EE
Debajyoti Dash
B.Tech., 2003, EE
Debendra Gochhayat
B.Tech., 1997, ME
Debendra Nath Mohanta
B.Tech., 1993, MN
Deva Narayan Srivastava
B.Tech., 1992, ME
Gouri Shankar Berih
Ph.D., 2013, HS
H. K. Vivek Rao
B.Tech., 2001, EE
Himanshu Singh
B.Tech., 2014, CS
Jyoti Bala
M.Tech., 2014, BM
Jyoti Prakash Sahoo
B.Tech., 2011, EI
Kalyani Dansana
M.Tech., 2016, ME
Kapil Kapoor
B.Tech., 1992, MM
Kavala Parimal
M.Sc., 2012, LS
Lini Sethi
M.Sc., 2014, LS
M. Ramesh Kumar
B.Tech., 1999, CH
Manikant Panthi
M.Tech., 2012, CS
Manoj Kumar Mohapatra
B.Tech., 1992, EE
Moram Sunil Kumar Reddy
M.Tech., 2010, CS
Mousumi Biswal
M.Tech.(R), 2011, EE
Mukesh Kumar Agrawal
B.Tech., 1996, ME
Nirmalya Mandal
B.Tech., 1997, EI
P Karthikeyan
B.Tech., 1997, EE
Pratek Man Singh Pradhan
B.Tech., 1989, CE
Prayas Rath
B.Tech. M.Tech Dual Degree, 2016, CE
Pritish Kumar Choudhury
B.Tech., 2015, CH
Priyanka Kaushal
B.Tech., 2010, CS
Priyaranjan Rath
B.Tech., 2004, CE
Rahul Mishra
B.Tech., 2005, CR
Roma Sinha
M.Sc., 2012, LS
S Srikant
B.Tech., 1982, MM
Sachala Mishra
M.Tech., 1991, EE
Saibal Dutta
M.Tech., 2007, EE
Sambit Sahoo
B.Tech., 2016, CS
Sarita Nayak
M.Tech., 2006, ME
Saswat Biswapriya Dash
M.Tech., 2015, CE
Satyabrat Biswal
M.Tech., 2005, EE
Saurabh Sinha
B.Tech., 1989, EE
Sharmili Routray
M.Tech.(R), 2015, CE
Sheetala Prasada Suaro
MCA, 2007, CS
Sonali Paikaray
M.Sc., 2013, CY
Sribatsa Das
B.Tech., 1992, CS
Subash Chandra Maharana
B.Tech., 1984, ME
Subrat Kumar Mohant
Ph.D., 2014, CR
Surendra Kumar M
B.Tech., 2007, MM
Surjit Kumar Patel
MCA, 2001, CS
Vaditya Ramesh
B.Tech., 2016, CS
Venkata Kishore Sangana
M.Tech., 2016, EE
Vijay Bharti
B.Tech., 1996, EI
Vijendran  s Vijendran
B.Tech., 1990, ME
View All ›