The only alternative to coexistence is codestruction.
-Jawaharlal Nehru

Centre of Excellence on Renewal Energy System

Prof. Bidyadhar Subudhi, Ph.D. (Sheffield), Postdoc (NUS, Singapore), Professor
Adaptive Control, Estimation and Filtering, Control of Switching Converters, Time Delay Systems, Formation Control of Underwater Robots and Control of Flexible Robots
Prof. Pravat Kumar Ray, Ph.D. (NIT Rourkela), Assistant Professor
Estimation & Filtering in Power System, Renewable Energy Sources
Dr. Sandip Ghosh, Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), Postdoc (University of Cape Town), Assistant Professor
Decentralized Control, Robust control and Time-delay systems
Prof. Anup Kumar Panda, Ph.D. (Utkal University), Professor
Soft Switching Converters, AC Drives and Power Quality Analysis in PE Circuits
Prof. Kanungo Barada Mohanty, Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), Associate Professor
Wind and Solar Energy Systems, Vector Controlled and Torque Controlled Induction Motor and Induction Generator, Application of Soft Computing Techniques, Power Quality and Power Factor Improvement, Improvement in Multilevel Converter Topology
Prof. Somnath Maity, Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), Postdoc (Ben-Gurion University), Assistant Professor
Nonlinear Dynamics in Power Electronics Circuits
Prof. Susovon Samanta, Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), Assistant Professor
Analysis, modeling and control of power converters used in various areas such as PV, EV and space applications
Prof. Kamalakanta Mahapatra, Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), Professor
Embedded Systems VLSI Design, Power Electronics
Prof. Ranjit Kumar Sahoo, Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), Professor
Heat Transfer, Cryogenic Engineering
Skip Navigation Links