Important Information

  • Candidates whose category was changed from OBC-NCL/GEN-EWS/SC/ST to GEN category during Document Verification in JoSAA Rounds due to non-submission of a valid category certificate may request restoration of their original category status (OBCNCL/GEN-EWS/SC/ST) before registering in CSAB-Special Rounds.
  • Such candidates MUST have a valid category certificate now.
  • They need to apply online here in this portal to restore the category latest by 31 July 2023 (17:00 Hrs.).
  • The scanned copy of the Valid Category Certificate issued by the competent authority must be uploaded to the above portal. The attachment should be in PDF format with a size of less than 500 KB.
  • After verifying the validity of the certificate, the candidate’s category will be changed to the original category.
  • The candidate will then be able to register accordingly on the CSAB portal (https://csab.nic.in) to participate in the CSAB2023 Special Rounds.
  • These candidates must start their registration only after receiving confirmation of category restoration.
  • The other rules and regulations of JoSAA/CSAB-2023 remain unchanged for these candidates.
Event Date
Online Request for category restoration STARTS 30 Jul 2023 (Sun) (00:00 hrs)
Online Request for category restoration ENDS 31 Jul 2023 (Mon) (17:00 hrs)
Last day to respond to queries regarding category restoration 01 Aug 2023 (Tue) (17:00 hrs)
  • Please note that registration at https://csab.nic.in, in stipulated time, is mandatory to participate in CSAB 2023 Special Rounds. Refer to CSAB 2023 Information Brouchure for further details and schedule of events.


Contact Us

  • Chairman, Local Organizing Committee, CSAB-2023
    National Institute of Technology Rourkela
    Rourkela – 769 008, Odisha, India.
  • https://csab.nic.in
  • csab2023[at]nitrkl[dot]ac[dot]in
  • CSAB Hqrs Contact Number: +91 91241 21003 (Multi-Lingual) – Nine Lines
  • Languages: Bangla, English, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Odia, Tamil, and Telugu
  • Timing: 9am – 1pm and 2pm – 6pm.