A wise man will make more opportunities than he finds.
-Francis Bacon


H.E. The President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee, is the Visitor of our Institute. The Institute is managed by a Board of Governors (BoG) created as per NIT Act of 2007. Under the Act, the Director is the Principal Executive and Academic Officer. The Board of Governors is assisted by three other authorities, viz., The Senate, The Building and Works Committee and the Finance Committee. The Institute has different Departments, Centers and Technical Service Units (TSUs). Each Department or Centre is headed by a faculty member and each TSU is headed by a faculty member or an officer.
Board of Governor
Office of the Director
The Senate
The Buildings and Works Committee
The Finance Committee
Office of the Registrar
Heads of Departments
Heads of Centres
Heads of Technical Service Units
Office of the Chief Warden
Other Committees (DSE,DSC)
Skip Navigation Links : Home : Institute : Administration