Online WEBINAR

Topic: Machine learning (ML) for Physics and Physics for ML

(On behalf of the Department of Physics and Astronomy, NIT Rourkela in collaboration with IAPT)

1st June 2024 (Saturday) to 5th June 2024 (Wednesday) (6.00 PM-9.00 PM)

National-level program jointly organized by

Department of Physics and Astronomy, NIT Rourkela





Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPT)

We are offering an online webinar which is basically meant for Physics teachers and students across the country

Topics to be covered

- General introduction to ML
- Quantum ML
- ML for Materials Science Research
- ML for Astrophysics
- MI for Condensed Matter Physics
- ML for Chemical Physics
- ML for Environmental Physics
- ML for Atmospheric Physics
- ML for High Energy Physics
- ML for Biophysics/Soft Matter Physics

Eligibility to apply

Physics teachers, research scholars, PG and UG students across the country

Last date of application: 25th May 2024

Registration fee:

UG/PG/Research Scholars: Rs. 500/-

IAPT Members: Rs. 600/-Physics Teachers: Rs. 800/-

Registration URL: https://forms.gle/uq3uMbsayouiCR5R9

NB: Registration must be done through the Google Meet link only

Registration fee can be paid online via NEFT/RTGS/IMPS using the

following information:

Account Name: Conference, NIT Rourkela

A/C No.: 36734418111

Bank: State Bank of India (SBI), Branch: NIT Rourkela Campus

Branch Code: 002109 MICR Code: 769002007 SWIFT Code: SBININBB137 IFSC Code: SBIN0002109

Schedule for the Webinar

1st June 2024 to 5th June 2024

(6.00 PM-9.00 PM)

Lecture 1: 6.00 PM -6.45 PM

Discussion: 6.45 PM-7.00 PM

Ouiz test 1: 7.00 PM -7.20 PM

I advers 2. 7.20 DM 0.15 DM

Lecture 2: 7.30 PM -8.15 PM

Discussion: 8.15 PM-8.30 PM

Quiz test 2: 8.30 PM-8.50 PM

Opening session: 5.30 PM to 6.00 PM

(1st June 2024)

Closing session: 9.00 PM to 9.30 PM

(5th June 2024)

Based on the CGPA obtained from QUIZ tests, winners of the prizes will be declared.

1st Prize:5000/-2nd Prize:3000/-3rd Prize 2000/-

Contact details:

Coordinator: Dillip Kumar Bisoyi Visit: www.nitrkl.ac.in

Mr. Ramyaranjan Das (PhD Scholar)|Email: dasramyaranjan@gmail.com

Ph no :7684027512/7008856332

National Advisory committee

Patron: Dean (SRICCE), NIT Rourkela

Chairman: HOD Physics, NIT Rourkela

Convenor: Prof D.K. Bisoyi, NIT Rourkela

Co-convenor: Prof: JP Kar, NIT Rourkela

Secretary. Prof. S.K. Bisoi, NIT Rourkela

Treasurer: Prof. S. Sahoo, NIT Rourkela

Prof. PK Ahluwalia (IAPT President)

Prof Rekha Ghorpade (General secretary IAPT)

Prof Sree Mishra (President RC-16, IAPT)

Prof Rita Paikaray (General secretary RC-16, IAPT)

Local Organizing Committee:

Chairman: HOD Physics, NIT Rourkela

Convenor: Prof D.K. Bisoyi, NIT Rourkela

Co-convenor: Prof: JP Kar, NIT Rourkela

Prof. B. Ganguli, , NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. S. S. Jena, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. P. Kumar, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. Dillip K. Pradhan, NIT Rourkela

Prof. A. K. Singh, NIT Rourkela

Prof. P. Mahanandia, NIT Rourkela

Prof. S. N. Dash, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. A. C. Pradhan, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. S. Mishra, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. S. Datta, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. S. C. Mahapatra, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. M. Biswas, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. I. Banerjee, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. Bharat Kumar, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. A. P. Yadav, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. G. N. Daptary, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. S. K. Bisoi, NIT Rourkela, Member

Prof. S. Sahoo, NIT Rourkela, Member